TF Chess Club 2, WCC 2014, 2016, 2018, 2021 and 2023

Friendly chat, will be moderated if necessary.
ovechkin8

TF Chess Club 2, WCC 2014, 2016, 2018, 2021 and 2023

Post by ovechkin8 »

As you may know Carlos and I have been bandying this idea about for a few months but nothing has come of it, partly due to my absences and also sheer laziness. :)

If you would like to be considered as an entrant for this then please put your name down below. All entrants will be required to then register at chess.com.

This is a free and painless process. As they do charge for holding tournaments we will then organize the games with each person to play everyone else in a round robin, then knockout.

The rules I refer to would have to be adhered to ie forty moves within one hour for example, then say thirty minutes for the remaining moves. For those people with time constraints at the weekend I am sure games can be saved. Carlos will know as he is a regular visitor there.

If there is a large number of entries the round robin will be split on usernames.

PS:Can this be stickied ? Thanks.

What do I get for winning it ? Nothing barring being crowned the forum champion for the year and a grading. :)
'I much prefer the sharpest criticism of a single intelligent man to the thoughtless approval of the masses.' Johannes Kepler

AlcoholBrazil

Re: Talkforum Chess Tournament

Post by AlcoholBrazil »

I'm absolutely rubbish at the game, but have a envy for those that can play, especially small child prodigies that
make the game look a doddle and humiliate adults in front of crowds.
Unless we use similar usernames, and a round of PM's , play one v one ,then post the results back here , so chess.com need not know.
6uild 6ack 6etter .
You will own nothing and be happy.

ovechkin8

Post by ovechkin8 »